Skip to content ↓

News & Events

Pupils entered into Telegraph Art Competition

Young artists from across the Stamford Endowed Schools have been entered into the Saatchi Sunday Telegraph Art competition. The competition is sponsored by Deutsche Bank and the winner will be awarded £10,000 for their school’s art department with a further £2,000 given to the pupil to be spent on art and computer equipment. An exhibition of the shortlisted works will be put on exhibition at the Saatchi Gallery in March 2013 before the winner is announced.

 The following pupils have been entered:


Oscar Paget
Jack Moggridge


Fin McGloin-Ashman
Harry Matthews
Harry Parker


Alex Cooper
Charles Smith
James Leetch
Matthew Green


Hector Thorne
Jack Stafford
Freddie Knight
Jacob Germany
Matthew Smith
Benedict Swindell
William Seymour


Callum Crellin
Charles Wen
George Burrows
Michael Griffiths
Edward Hinch
Laurie Smart
Miles Sandys


Chloe Goldsmith
Ellinor Longbone
Erin Franklin
Raymond Tse

To see their artwork please go to and search ‘Stamford Endowed Schools.’