Skip to content ↓

Sports Centre

Class Timetable

Download Timetable

Stamford Swim School will follow the National Teaching Plan:

Stage 1

Developing basic safety awareness - basic movement skills and water confidence skills. Swimmers may use aids.

Stage 2

Developing safe entries to the water , including jumping in, basic floating, travel & rotation unaided to regain upright positions. Swimmers may use aids.

Stage 3

Developing safe entries including submersion, travel up to 10 metres on the front and back, progress rotation skills and water safety knowledge.

Stage 4

Developing an understanding of buoyancy through a range of skills, refining kicking technique for all strokes and swimming 10 metres to an set ASA standard

Stage 5

Developing water skills through sculling, treading water and complete rotation. Performing all strokes to set ASA standard.

Stage 6

Developing effective swimming skills including co-ordinated breathing, developing water safety aspects and understanding preparation for exercise.

Stage 7

Developing quality stroke technique up to 100 metres, combining skills to a linked routine and completing an obstacle course incorporating all skills learnt


View All Photos